songs you probably haven’t heard before

Recently I’ve been searching for new, unique artists, since I’m 100% done with all the mainstream beats and lyrics in popular songs. Here are some songs (pop,alt/indie) you probably haven’t listened to before, and lemme tell you; they are gooood.

Bellyache- Billie Eilish (alt/indie)

fav lyrics: ‘Thought that I’d feel better
But now I got a bellyache’

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor billie eilish bellyache

Amsterdam- Nothing But Thieves (alternative/indie)

fav lyrics: ‘Sometimes the days, they feel so long
Yeah, we all live under the same sun’.

Gerelateerde afbeelding

Main Girl- Charlotte Cardin (pop)

fav lyrics: ‘I’m the call at two, but I know, you never ask
‘Cause I’ve been the one you assume will last past your main girl
Past your main girl’

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor charlotte cardin

I Like Me Better- Lauv (pop)

fav lyrics: ‘To not know who I am but still know that I’m good long as you’re here with me’ 

Alsoooo, watch how he made this song 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor lauv

Sun Comes Up- James Arthur, stripped version (pop)

fav lyrics: ‘I ran ‘til my feet couldn’t run no more
And I sang ‘til my lungs were burnin’
‘Til I know I’m alive, alive’ 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor james arthur sun comes up

We Won’t- Jaymes Young (alt/indie)

fav lyrics: ‘Don’t go to war for me
I’m not the one that you want me to be
Don’t call me up at 2 A.M. tonight’

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor jaymes young

Watch- Billie Eilish, Colors show (alt/indie)

fav lyrics: ‘Go ahead and watch my heart burn
With the fire that you started in me
But I’ll never let you back to put it out’ 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor billie eilish

Water- James Garratt (alt/indie)

fav lyrics: ; ‘Drown me in the water
Drown me in the sea
Lose me in the dark
Drag me to the deep’

(this song is used in the movie ‘To The Bone, you can find it here)

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor jack garratt

Such A Boy- Astrid S (pop) (SKAM FANS; WATCH THIS VIDEO, UR WELCOME)

fav lyrics: ‘Say you need more space
What are you, an astronaut?
You’ve got the whole universe
So what you coming ‘round here for?’

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor astrid s

Note to you (&me): don’t change yourself trying to be everything to everyone else

love anne

4 thoughts on “songs you probably haven’t heard before

Geef een reactie

